

MICRO-CREDENTIALS PARTNERSHIP OF STATES

AUGUST 2022

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Gov. Bev Perdue (Chair)

Founder, digiLEARN

North Carolina Governor, 2009-2012

Myra Best (Project Lead)

Executive Director, digiLEARN

Chad Auer

Deputy State Superintendent of Public Instruction State of Wyoming

Barnett Berry

Research Professor and Director of Policy and Innovation

University of South Carolina

Eric Davis

Chairman, State Board of Education State of North Carolina

Keasha Grant

Education Associate

SC Department of Education

Tommy Hodges

Interim Dean and Professor University of South Carolina

Terry Holliday

Former Chairman, National Board for Professional Teaching Standards

Former Kentucky Education Commissioner

Johnny Key

Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education

Ashley McBride

Digital Learning Consultant

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Rebekah "Becky" McIver

Transformation Coordinator

Arkansas Department of Education

Pierce McNair

Director of Research, Education and Public Works Committee

South Carolina House of Representatives

Brendan O'Connor

Executive Director, Professional Teaching Standards Board State of Wyoming

Olivia "Libby" Ortmann

Education Associate

SC Department of Education

Maria Pitre-Martin

Liaison and Policy Advisor

NC State Board of Education

Bobette Ray

Program Advisor

Arkansas Department of Education

Elizabeth Scarbrough

Director of Personalized Learning, CrED

University of South Carolina

Molly Spearman

Superintendent of Education

South Carolina Department of Education

Tom Tomberlin

Director, District Human Resources

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Melissa Tooley

Director, Pre-K-12 Educator Quality, Education

Policy Program

New America

Cindy Van Buren

Assistant Dean for Professional Partnerships University of South Carolina

Tom Vander Ark

CEO & Partner

Getting Smart

ADVISORS

Advisors provide guidance and consult on recommendations that the leaders are considering.

Mary Dean Barringer

Education Consultant

Former Council of Chief State School Officer

Peggy Brookins

National Board for Professional Teaching

Standards

Kristen Franklin

Director of Micro-credentials

Digital Promise

Jason Lange

President and CEO

Bloomboard

William McDiarmid

Education Consultant

Former Dean of the School of Education

University of North Carolina

VP, Standards Implementation and Outreach

Learning Forward

Machel Mills-Miles

Ann Nutter-Coffman

Manager, Teacher Quality
National Education Association

Valional Education Associa

Angela Quick

VP, Education and Workforce

RTI International

Ryan Saunders

Policy Advisor

Learning Policy Institute

Melissa Tooley

Director of PreK-12 Educator Quality

New America

TASK FORCE

The Task Force plans, aligns, and implements our work plan.

Myra Best (Project Lead)

Executive Director

digiLEARN

Kyle Canuette

Policy Analyst

RTI International

Meghan Doyle

Education Advisor

RTI International

Keasha Grant

Education Associate

SC Department of Education

Ashley McBride

Digital Learning Consultant

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Rebekah "Becky" McIver

Transformation Coordinator

Arkansas Department of Education

Frank McKay

Education Consultant

RTI International

Olivia "Libby" Ortmann

Education Associate

SC Department of Education

Bobette Ray

Program Advisor

Arkansas Department of Education

Elizabeth Scarbrough

Director of Personalized Learning, CrED

University of South Carolina

Emily Swartzlander

Communications Consultant, digiLEARN

President, EBS Strategies

Tom Tomberlin

Director, District Human Resources

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Cindy Van Buren

Assistant Dean for Professional Partnerships

University of South Carolina