

NC PARTNERSHIP FOR MICRO-CREDENTIALS

PARTNERS | ADVISORS | TASK FORCE

Partners

Gov. Bev Perdue (Chairman)

Founder, digiLEARN North Carolina Governor, 2009– 2012

Arasi Adkins

Senior Consultant, Summit Search Solutions Former Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, Durham Public Schools

Sen. Deanna Ballard

Chairman, Appropriations on Education/Higher Education Chairman, Education/Higher Education NC State Senate

Brenda Berg

President/CEO, BEST NC

Dr. Laura Bilbro-Berry

Executive Director of Educator Preparation and Lab Schools University of North Carolina System

Sen. Jay Chaudhuri

Member, Appropriations on Education/Higher Education Member, Education/Higher Education NC State Senate

NaShonda Cooke

Classroom Teacher, Special Education/Interventionist Carroll Magnet Middle School

Dr. Linda Darling-Hammond

CEO-Founder, Learning Policy Institute

Stephanie Dean

Senior Vice President of Policy and Outreach Public Impact

Dr. Meghan Doyle

Superintendent, Craven County Schools

Dr. Catherine Edmonds

Deputy State Superintendent North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Dr. Jackie Ennis

Dean, School of Education, Barton College

Cindy Fertenbaugh

Board of Education, Cabarrus County Schools

Marcus Gause

Principal, Andrews High School Guilford County Schools

Dr. Terry Holliday

Chairman, National Board for Professional Teaching Standards Former Kentucky Education Commissioner

Rep. Craig Horn

Former Chairman, Education Appropriations Former Chairman, Education Policy NC House of Representatives

Rep. Graig Meyer

Member, Education K12 NC House of Representatives

Dr. Patrick Miller

Chairman, Professional Educator Preparation and Standards Commission Superintendent Greene County Schools

Ann Nutter-Coffman

Manager, Teacher Quality
National Education Association

LaTanya Patillo

Teacher Advisor to the Governor Office of Governor Roy Cooper

Dr. Angela Quick

Director, Center for Education Services RTI International

Sally Schultz

Classroom Teacher, Knox Middle School Rowan-Salisbury Schools

Erin Shoemaker

Director of Digital Innovation and Personalized Professional Learning Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools

Dr. Donna Tipton-Rogers

Member, NC State Board of Education

Dr. Mary Ann Wolf

Executive Director, NC Public School Forum

Myra Best (Project Lead)

Executive Director, digiLEARN

Advisors

Advisors are Partners that represent key stakeholder groups, are policy experts or are providers of micro-credentials.

Katherine Joyce

Executive Director

NC Association of School Administrators

Tara Kini

Director of State Policy Learning Policy Institute

Jason Lange

President and CEO Bloomboard

Shirley Prince

Executive Director NC Tar Heel Principals and Assistant Principals Association

Ryan Saunders

Policy Advisor Learning Policy Institute

Deanna Townsend-Smith

SBE Liaison Director of Board Operations and Policy NC State Board of Education

Leanne Winner

Executive Director NC School Boards Association

Odelia Younge

Director of Micro-credentials Digital Promise

Task Force

Task Force members execute the workplan approved by the Partnership.

Myra Best (Project Lead)

Executive Director digiLEARN

Joseph Hood

Intern New America

Mike Martin

Education Consultant and Research Education Analyst, Center for P-12 Education RTI International

Katherine McKnight

Senior Manager, Center for Evaluation and Study of Educational Equity
RTI International

Dr. Angela Quick

Director, Center for Education Services RTI International

Emily Swartzlander

Communications Consultant, digiLEARN President, EBS Strategies

Melissa Tooley

Director of PreK–12 Educator Quality New America

Tom Tomberlin

Director, District Human Resources North Carolina Department if Public Instruction

Vanessa Wren

Director of Digital Teaching and Learning North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Thank you to our supporters and funders:





Z. Smith Reynolds



